alexa-tracking

Main Content

KASKUS
https://www.kaskus.co.id/thread/000000000000000011340943/how-to-control-the-over-crowded-class
How to control the over crowded class?
Hello there,..
How do you do?
Im a university student, and Im following PPL program at Senior High School. I have many problems and one of them is unable to controlling the class. there is 40 students and they so noisy.

Could you mind to help?
strategy, technique or sort of?

emoticon-Shakehand2
This is based from my 20 years experience in teaching.

1. Know your students personally, their names, their faces, their character
2. Make personal approach to the "trouble maker", treat them outside the room
as friends, give them trust in handling class activities

Those two always work well, if the trouble maker are already under control,
the rest are easy

emoticon-Big Grin
what i did during my PPL was to divide the class into several groups and give them a role play task and perform it in front of their friends.
Give them "Quiet Game". Some one who break quiet condition, will give punishment...emoticon-Big Grin
Quote:Original Posted By gudangenglish
This is based from my 20 years experience in teaching.

1. Know your students personally, their names, their faces, their character
2. Make personal approach to the "trouble maker", treat them outside the room
as friends, give them trust in handling class activities

Those two always work well, if the trouble maker are already under control,
the rest are easy

emoticon-Big Grin

funny...NOT always
say, you've already tried all your best shot treating them OR him (because it's generally male students) just like what you suggested....unfortunately, you have one bad ass student...you can't control him, you've already been mad at him frequently....you've already given him many punishments BUT he doesn't really listen to you..... even you are threatened by him with no respect at all, he humiliates you...