citra.indyAvatar border
TS
citra.indy
Studying in India? what are its merits?
Hey guys,

let me make a little introduction of who I am.... My real name is Indy, same as written as on my user name. I'm a newbie here. Recently, now I'm stay in India, as a student of Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam, Kerala. I'm doing my bachelor of art (B.A) of Economics.

have you guys ever wondered why I should choose India for my scholarship program of study? well, let me share my experience here and the merits and demerits of staying in India.

Quote:

Once, I was a student of Tourism Destination in STP Nusa Dua Bali. after 6 month in my first year of studying tourism, my mother offered me a scholarship program from ICCR (Indian Council Culture Relation). It's a full scholarship, when all of my live expenses, including all school fees, book fees, health insurance, even my visa application is paid by the government of India. So I tried to apply it.

when I applied it, I felt like hopeless. I mean, all of my rival is such a master student program - which they had make their own thesis or anything like that. But, 4 month after I submitted the application, the surpised come to me when I get called from Indian Embassy in Bali.

"Good morning Ms. Hindy. your application of scholarship has accepted by ICCR. You are therefore, hopefully confirmed your willingness to study in India at least on 12 July. I will send you the nomination letter to your email soon." if you are in my position, what will you feel? when you just wake up in the morning, with half awaken, then you get that call. Don't you feel like you are still sleeping? that is what I feel that time. feeling like I still sleeping and not yet had awaken. it's just feel like it was a dream. but yeah, it's a dream, which is (finally) comes true.