safaniaromasAvatar border
TS
safaniaromas
The Power of English & Achieving It
Hello fellow Kaskusers,

As you can see from the title above, I am going through one by one the importance of having good English. I'm hoping that you guys have the urge to take English seriously after reading my post. And I, myself is learning as well, like most of you guys. Please share and enjoy.

First of all, I want to tell you my story in English. I have been in English for only 5 years. I started to learn English after my primary education. I had to move to a country whereby English is their main language. I was forced to learn English. Not having a good foundation in English was a great disadvantage for me. I had no choice but to cope with the curriculum as a failure.

I graduated from a pretty well-known secondary school in Singapore. While completing my secondary education, I started to travel the world. From here, I learnt that English is the only language for me to communicate. I was quite shy back then to speak up afraid I might just be a laughing matter. But guys, trust me, If you were in my position please don't be afraid to speak English even though you know you are not that good. A good English starts from practicing to speak up. Don't worry about your fellow Indonesians think your accent sucks. The importance of English is not from having a good accent like the British or American, but your determination to learn. To learn to have wide range of vocabularies and good grammar.